Our Reviews

See What Others Are Saying About Us...

Customer Satisfaction is one of our top priorities… Only once you are happy, are we satisfied with our efforts since a tour with Israel Extreme is bound to leave you with a smile on your face and memories that last a lifetime…

Rappelling General 6
Rochel F
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"So much fun My friends and I went repelling and it was so much fun! Our guide was very easy to communicate with and made it an amazing experience overall. Date of experience: May 2022"
Huta 6
Ron B
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Huta 6 A wonderful day spelunking with Daniel in Huta 6 cave. You won't find a more knowledgeable, personable or better equipped guide anywhere in the world. Daniel accurately assessed my skills and provided a challenging, informative and fun adventure. Israel Extreme is simply the best adventure company in Israel. Date of experience: October 2018"
Rappelling General 11
abigailshrier
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"You'll Remember this Experience for the Rest of Your Life! My husband and I have been to Israel many times and our 3 kids have been twice -- and this experience blew us away. Our youngest (5 years old, afraid of heights) handled it like a champ, largely thanks to help from our incredible guide, Guy. Our 7 year old twins had no trouble at all. That is not to say it isn't challenging -- it is, incredibly so, especially for adults. But it's also the sort of experience you'll find yourself talking about for many years to come. We LOVED it. Date of experience: June 2018"
Jilabun 4
Shloime Z
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Awesome Experience My teen sons and I did the Gilabun waterfalls rappelling. It was amazing! The guides were professional, friendly and at the same time let you get on with the rappelling with trust and little interference. There is a beautiful 15 minute hike between falls and then a 15 minute hike up hill to get back to the parking lot. Highly recommended!!! Date of experience: March 2023"
Skydiving 11
bberman2018
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Skydiving Skydiving adventure was amazing. Israel Extreme took great care of us with clear instructions, excellent madrichim and an amazing adventure!!!! Date of experience: October 2018"
Abirim and Nachal Rachaf
Andrew G
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Abirim Cave and Nachal Rachaf Most awesome adventures! My sixteen year old daughter is studing ay Alex Muss High School is was off for the week of Passover. Wanted to plan some really out-of-this-world day trips for her that would add to her Israel experience. ...and Israel Extreme delivered! Guides were well prepared, on the biology, ecology, training and personality. Our second guide actually summited El Capitan in Yosemite! Definitely a must do if you want an experience of a lifetime!"
Rock Climbing and Rappelling General 4
Ben
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Best Date Ever My wife and I took a vacation day to spend the day rappelling and rock climbing with one instructor. He was very patient, knowledgeable, and encouraging. We basically got to go for as long as we wanted. After about four hours we were too exhausted to do anymore so we called it a day. I would recommend Israel Extreme for anyone, and especially for a couple looking for an exciting, different-kind-of date! Date of experience: September 2016"
Black Canyon 12
jacobrekant
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Half day hike/rapelling/swim thru the Black Canyon Most incredible experience, amazing hike Petachya, our guide was incredible and very informative and funny. He made the amazing experience that much better Israel Extreme is the place to book with, very hands on and easy to correspond with. they set us up perfectly Date of experience: May 2017"
Fox’s Chimney 1
David A
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Beyond expectations ....WAY beyond! We were a 12 year old boy, 10 year old girl, and a nervous dad. Our guide, Betachya, met us in Jerusalem where we rented a car and drove into the middle of nowhere. (We were doing Fox's Chimney activity.) We suited up and headed up the long steep climb - and then repelled down a craggy drop - "just lean back" Betachya told me - YOU just lean back! I nervously joked. I gave in and so did the kids and the rush of the experience began. We did 2 repells, walked through pitch black caves, and crawled on our bellies through tight spots -it was awesome. Betachya was fantastic, his enjoyment increased ours -nothing jaded or tired about him or his leading the day. The first time I spoke with Moshe - the owner - I was struck by his passion as he described the different activities. Chana from the office was extremely patient and helpful as I worked to coordinate this with the other activities of our trip. I cannot think of a single thing I would change or suggest as an improvement. 100% do it!! Date of experience: January 2017"
Black Canyon 3
Joseph A
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"The greatest customer service My family and I did an amazing hike in the Black Canion נקיק השחר with the most amazing guide from the most amazing company. Their service was over and beyond. Their prices fair. Their knowledge second to none. They offer everything you can imagine: water sports, jeeping, hikes, repelling, and the list goes on. Highly recommend to anyone who wants a guided adventure in Israel. Date of experience: August 2021"
Salt Wonder and Via Ferrata
Special M
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Colonel salt cave and west Galilee via ferrata We did 2 trips with israel extreme. The colonel salt cave and the western Galilee via ferrata. Both were exceptionally amazing experiences. Tomer the guide is super professional and makes everything feel very safe, while still being friendly and fun. Highly recommended!!! We are hooked. Date of experience: November 2022"
General 15
Yoav L
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Excellent traveling Real professionals! Helped us plan and execute an exciting experience. High safety standards. Very accurate. Date of experience: October 2022"
Jeeping Hula Valley
Kirushera
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Beautiful experience in Golan Heights and Hula Valley! Excellent experience! Our guide (Eazi) was very knowledgeable on the area and took us to hidden gems. Would recommend! Date of experience: July 2023"
Nachal Rachaf 1
Adam D
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Great family trip Nachal Rachaf We had Yosef as a guide, we were 4 people, 19, 15, and 2 adults Yosef was great, trip was challenging and a great deal of fun Date of experience: April 2016"
General 44
Atrh2015
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fantastic experience This was our fourth trip with Israel Extreme. They always plan an amazing adventure and are extremely professional. We went with a large group with children ages 10-19. Everyone agreed that this was the the best day of our trip. We can't wait to plan our next excursion with them. Date of experience: September 2015"
Black Canyon 14
rossmerav
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Abseiling gem trip - Nachal Nakik Shachor We loved our tiyul to black canyon, it was awesome. We did this trip literally on the morning of our return flight to Sydney that same night and, something probably most families wouldn't do... We flew home only a few hours after we got back from the trip... Our guide Zvi was great, he helped us lots and lots with our little 6 year old girl, he did an amazing job with taking her down the abseiling as well as walking with her on the rocks and carried her all the way up the hill, so strong and we could not have made our flight without his help!!! Our 9 and 12 year old sons had the best first time experience abseiling 30m rocks and loved the thrill and jumping into the amazing fresh waters. My father (72) also came along, so although this is definitely a trip for the fit and not for the faint - it's doable as a family. thanks again and we wil most definitely use you again and recommend you to our friends!!!! Date of experience: July 2015"
Zaki
Mark C
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Rappeling and Zaki Water Trail The trip was excellent and Stav out guide was a pleasure. We all had a great and safe time . I have used Israel Extreme three times before and would give them my highest recommendation for quality, professionalism and a thorough knowledge of the land. Date of experience: October 2017"
Rock Climbing, Rappelling, and Ziplining
ltare
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Rock climbing, repelling, zip lining We were a group of about 40 for my son’s bar mitzvah and went rock climbing, repelling and zip lining at shilat cliff. We had an amazing day! The team from Israel extreme were extremely professional and made sure we had a safe and great day. The views were beautiful and everyone involved (ages 2-65) had an amazing day and unforgettable experience. Highly recommend. Date of experience: December 2019"
Abirim and Skydiving
Glenn S
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Israel Extreme Israel Extreme runs an efficient operation with great people who are wonderfully responsive. Abirim Cave was amazing and Moishe shared his wealth of knowledge. Also went skydiving. Safe and a great experience. Tremendous rush and Dodo was fun to jump with. Highly recommend Israel Extreme to everyone who want to do something atypical. I will definitely be back and look forward to my next Israel Extreme experience. Date of experience: April 2017"
Keshet Cave
Russel H
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Rock climbing at Keshet Cave I had a fantastic day with my guide, Maxim rock climbing at Keshet Cave. I'm really glad I got in touch with Israel Extreme. These guys are awesome! Due to unusual circumstances, they were so hospitable and invited us into their house to assist me with some logistics! Meeting a person in their home and playing with their adorable baby adds a deeper element to just being a tourist somewhere. My deepest thanks to Maxim too. He is a really strong climber. He knew where all the super fun routes in my climbing level were, and was able to climb hard enough to put up top-ropes for me on routes that challenged me. I highly recommend this company to anyone who enjoys a great adventure and demands excellent customer service! Ciao, Russ, Seattle, Washington Date of experience: May 2015"
Shilat Cliff 1
Dafna R
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Challenging and exciting we had a very good experience with Israel Extreme our Bar Mitzva group went on a one day trip to mount Shilat the guides were attentive to the kids abilities and needs. Thank you. Date of experience: March 2021"
Walking Tour Jerusalem, Akko, Haifa, Jeep Ramon Crater, Star Gazing, Sandboarding, Hike Nachal Arugot and Tornado Boating
Daniel C
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing adventures for our whole family. Fantastic company. Tomer and Daniel from Israel Extreme organized a number of activities for us across Israel. Walking tour of Jerusalem and the water tunnels of David’s City, a tour of Akko and Haifa, a geological jeep tour of the crater at Mitzpe Ramon, an astronomy/star gazing adventure in the desert, sand dune buggies and sand surfing in Nitzana, a hiking tour of Nahal Arugot and the Dead Sea and a high speed boat tour adventure at Rosh haNikra. Every single excursion they organized was exceptional. Every tour guide for each activity was an expert in their field and made each trip both fun and educational, catering both to the adults in our group and to our children of varying ages. We always felt safe and the vehicle transfers they organized were on time and professional. We have been to Israel many many times but this was our best trip ever—largely due to all the fun and unusual activities organized by Israel Extreme. They were extremely flexible in our requests to tweak activities and the pricing was very fair in all instances. We are recommending this company to all our friends back home—they are in a completely different league from other tour operators we have encountered. Can’t wait to arrange our next adventures with Israel Extreme. Date of experience: August 2022"
Salt Wonder 23
Elisheva N
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"An Amazing Experience I'll Never Forget Let me begin by saying "a big thank you" to Israel-Extreme. You guys did great work helping us choose the right adventure, prepare for it and find for us the perfect tour guide. My wife and I are in our late 50's and we thoroughly enjoyed The Salt Wonder. It was exhilarating, challenging and oh so beautiful. And due to the tour guide, all along we felt Confident and Safe. Words can't effectively describe the inner vitality we felt during our pre-dawn hike up the mountain, then the breath-taking awe we felt watching the sun rise over the Dead Sea, and then the thrill of rappelling down into the cave and then walking and crawling through this awesome salt cave. Thank you Israel-Extreme. Date of experience: August 2019"
General 29
Aylit S
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"the best time My daughter did a 10 days program run by Israel Extreme and it was fantastic. The activities were amazing, and the staff was great. She had the best time! Wish I could have gone myself! Date of experience: June 2020"
Rappelling General 8
Carlos L
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fantastic Experience!!! Rappelling was AMAZING! Loved my experience at "Israel Extreme" and probably the best rappelling in Israel. The guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Tom was exceptional guide, patient, friendly, and he made us feel incredibly safe while also having a blast (including a nice meal with a survival class). The views are unbelievable, it was for me a whole new way to experience nature. Thanks Tom for everything! Highly recommend and definitely coming back. Date of experience: January 2022"
ATVing in Gush Etzion 2
Wayne B
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing Israel extreme was very professional and friendly to deal with, without problems or unexpected issues. We did the ATV/razor car ride and tour in Gush Etzion which was incredible. Date of experience: June 2023 "
General 45
jdg148
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fantastic, Exciting Days with Israel Extreme We are a family with 6 children (ages 4-16) and did 3 full days with Israel Extreme this past August. Each day was amazing. The guides (we had about 5 in total) were wonderful and helpful. Some of the activities were more extreme than others (our choice), and all were able to participate, other than one adventure that our 4 year old wanted to do, but we decided not to let her do. We highly recommend this adventure company which offers great adventures, excitement and great service. Date of experience: August 2015"
Hiking General 3
Joshua R
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Great hiking tour Israel Extreme did an excellent job accommodating our last minute hiking request. They were very responsive and made it an amazing day. Highly recommend. Date of experience: December 2017"
Summer Camp 1
kersner8
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Awesome Extreme Camp, Although we live in Israel, our son decided to join his cousin from the USA at the Israel Extreme Camp. He thought he saw all of Israel, but realized how much more he had to see. He loved the camp, the excitement and personal attention given. The counselors were friendly and full of life. The camp activities were so varied and everyday you went somewhere new, and did exciting sports,(rappelling, water sports, paragliding) It's not the same old, same place kinda summer camp. Here you really get to see and know Israel ,as well as learn new things about yourself. He also made lots of new friends from around the world that came to the camp. I would definitely recommend this camp, if you want your kid to get to know Israel well, develop lots of independence and self confidence, this is the camp for your kid. Date of experience: July 2018"
Paragliding and Kayaking
Gershon Z
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"awesome We arranged 2 trips through Israel Extreme with our family of 6. That included a morning of paragliding with Roman and his 2 assistants piloting and a different day kayaking with Gilad and his 2 brothers. Our youngest is 12 and she was thrilled to paraglide. I was thrilled with the professionalism and safety of the crew. When it came to kayaking, our youngest was 15 years old and had never been in a kayak. Unlike a raft, you have to guide yourself down the river. The instructions were thorough and included 4 separate skills each of which was taught then each person had to demonstrate the skill. This and the crew made the trip both fun and safe. These 2 activities were the highlight of our trip up north. We will book through Israel Extreme then next time we go north. Date of experience: July 2021"
General 42
Bayla S
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Israel extreme Dead Sea We had the most amazing time! Israel extreme planned the most incredible 2 days for our family of 7 and 2 other friends traveling with us. Ages ranged from 2-40 and every single person had fun. The guides kept us feeling safe and excited. They had the utmost patience for each person and managed to help each person in the way that (s)he needed. I would book them again in a heartbeat. Can't wait for our next extreme adventure. Thanks for the best time! Highly highly recommend! Date of experience: December 2017"
General 11
Nadia M
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing experience! We had the most incredible adventure with Israel Extreme! It was exciting but also felt safe, the guide was incredible. We’d definitely recommend them highly! Date of experience: March 2023"
Rappelling General 9
Brooke
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Unforgettable experience! The entire experience was incredible and unforgettable! Didn't even know it was possible to go rappelling down waterfalls in Israel. Had so much fun and would 100% recommend. Date of experience: January 2022"
IDF Jeep Tour
Eli
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Jeeping tour in Metula The jeeping tour on the Lebanon border tour was an great experience. Our tour guide, Yaniv, was very knowledgeable and did a excellent job explaining the geography of the area and making it very interesting. It was fascinating to see how close many Israelis are to their Lebanon. It was also a treat to meet the soldiers who risk their lives to protect these areas. We would definitely use Israel Extreme again Date of experience: January 2020"
Salt Wonder 6
Pesha
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing I was visiting Israel for a short time and wanted to do something really exciting while I was here. Yocheved at Israel Extreme was very helpful in discussing fun excursions. We considered a range of options including skydiving and several hiking/rappelling trips. Ultimately I decided on the Salt Wonder trip which was great. The salt caves were amazing to look at and encounter. We took many pictures and none of them can fully capture the natural beauty of the salt caves. The exhilaration of rappelling down 230 feet into a dark cave definitely satisfied our thirst for adrenaline. We also enjoyed crawling on our bellies as we made our way through the cave. Our guide, Nissan, was knowledgeable and experienced. I would just note that backpacks will get very dirty (along with everything else). Also, the trip is for 6 people. To maximize value a good idea to bring 6. We had 4 in our group and it worked out fine. Overall a wonderful time. Would definitely recommend. Date of experience: January 2023"
Rappelling General 7
EKagan
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Best Touring Company in Israel Best touring company in Israel! We have used Israel Extreme on several occasions and their tour guides are the best you'll find. Their tours are for those who love fun and adventure. Our daughter was terrified to rappel down the mountain, but our tour guide Benny was able to coach her through it and she came down the mountain full of smiles and confidence! Can't wait to come back! Date of experience: February 2022"
IDF Jeep Tour and Salt Wonder
Risa G
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Geopolitical Jeep Tour and Salt Wonder Caves We used Israel Extreme for 2 of our adventures. We did a geopolitical jeep tour with Yaniv and the salt wonder caves with Benny. Both guides were amazing and full of knowledge. Yaniv toured us through the city of Metulla and all along the Lebanon boarder. He was a wealth of knowledge and an excellent guide to have as he himself lives in Metulla and was able to give us an up close and personal account of what it is like to live and defend this area. We could have driven for hours with him listening to his stories and learning about the history and politics of the area. Do not miss this experience. The salt wonder caves was the most amazing and adventurous excursion. This is not a tour for the faint of heart. The tour consisted of hiking, repelling into caves and and some points crawling on hands and knees. E prepared to get down and dirty for this tour. Our guide Benny was an absolute professional. We felt completely safe in his hands from start to finish. If you are looking for a once and a lifetime experience this is it. There are only two salt caves in the world so if you are visiting Israel and love adventure book this tour ASAP!!! Aside from the tours, Israel Extreme was excellent to deal with. They were always available to communicate with and gave easy yet detailed instructions for what was needed for each tour, how to get there and who to contact if need be. We have told so many people about this company and when we are back in Israel we will 100% book with them again. Date of experience: March 2023"
Hike and Camping General
Bente J
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Great experience Great guide and a really cool hike! The overnight camping in the desert was amazing too. Would definitely recommend this! Date of experience: January 2022"
Caving and Rappelling General 1
malky r
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Repelling and caving I came with my friends and we were so scared and nervous at first to try it but they were so so nice to us and helped us....at the end we all had such a great time we all wanted to do it again!!!! Thank you so much!!!! Date of experience: August 2019"
Jeeping General 2
Rodney P
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"As real as it gets! If you know any history of Israel, you will love what you will see and do on the Jeep tour. I have visited roughly 50 countries and have bungee jumped in 20 of them, done motocross, extreme whitewater rafting, climbing buildings, etc. This was my favorite activity! Date of experience: November 2022"
Salt Wonder 9
SeanPsyD
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Favorite activity after 3 weeks touring Israel from top to bottom. After a 3 week trip covering Israel from top to bottom my wife, 14 year old teen, and I all agreed rappelling and hiking the Salt Cave was our favorite experience. This tour can be done by practically anyone. My wife and I are in our 40's/50's and not in the most athletic shape, but we successfully navigated the 30 minute climb up a bunch of stairs to the cave entrance, rappelled down 80 meters, and then hiked/climbed/crawled our way out of the cave. The cavern was beautiful, the cave hike was fun. This is NOT for people who can't handle heights or small spaces though. Rappelling was really neat and none of us had done it before. The cavern hike required a lot of maneuvering to get around salt formations and a few spots we had to crawl on our bellies while pushing our back backs in front of us. Wear pants and clothes you don't care if they get filthy. This was such a unique and awesome experience and we will never forget it. I can't imagine finding a tour this neat or unique ever again. Date of experience: May 2022"
General 17
alanbielsky
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Once in a lifetime This is how memories are made! Get dirty and see amazing things! Our guide Benny was amazing, all logistics were handled, and we saw parts of Israel unseen to most everyone. Clearly a must!! Date of experience: June 2022"
Paragliding 2
Jesse Paquin
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Flying High! I went paragliding and it was awesome! There I was, strapped into a parachute with a pilot named Omer and then the wind carried us up over the beach in Netanya and higher than the buildings. We were so high up and I couldn't believe that we were doing this with only the wind keeping us up in the air! Omer was awesome and when did some aerobatics I felt so calm. This was literally flying! I am hooked and want to do it again and even learn how to fly myself. Date of experience: August 2020"
Rappelling and Bungee Swing
Heyam a
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Extraordinary Experience A new birthday for me and a new extreme adventure but this time it was with wonderful team of Israel Extreme ️ I did snapling and bungee and it was an extraordinary experience with the excellent guide Yehuda Thanks a lot guys Date of experience: August 2021"
ATVing Naftali Mountains 4
Krisztina M
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"ATV tours We decide for my birthday we do something fun for all of us. We where 4 adults and 2 kids. I contacted Daniel with his help we decided which tour the best for us. He was very kind and helpful. When we get to the north of Israel he made me a surprise putting balloons to all the ATV. Everyone there was professional and very helpful. You get VIP American service there.:) We hade amesing time great tour. We decide we will make a tradition and come back every year. Thank you, Daniel, and he's team for a great experience. Date of experience: March 2019"
Salt Wonder 34
Chana
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Salt cave wonder We were looking for adventure , something different and exciting. It was a combination of rappelling and caving. Very unique.. Shimon was a great guide. We had an awesome time. Super cool and fun Date of experience: November 2017"
Salt Wonder 4
ccnolan
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Our kids’ favorite experience in Israel! What an epic experience. Our family of 5 (3 boys ages 12, 12, and 8) did the Salt Wonder Tour. The whole reservation process was thoughtful and professional leading up to our trip, and the check in the day before was great. We had a driver pick us up and then our fantastic guide, Nisan, to drive to the Salt Wonder Tour. There was a short but steep hike to the top, and then two repels, one short and one 250 feet into darkness. Nisan made sure all of us felt comfortable and safe at every moment. We are all super active and fairly fit, and I’ll say sit was a bit challenging at the end squeezing through such tight spaces. Luckily no one in my family is claustrophobic! So far, this has been my kids favorite experience/tour in Israel. It is so unique, exhilarating, yet still educational. I can’t recommend the company and specifically Nisan enough for the wonderful, safe, and informative day! Date of experience: March 2023"
General 4
Juan Pablo V
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"The Best experience The experience was excellent, one of the best in my life so far. I am very grateful to the entire Israel Extreme work team for providing me with excellent care. Date of experience: August 2023"
Skydiving and Rappelling General
Linda D
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fantastic Skydiving & Rappelling Absolutely phenomenal experience with both experiences and every guide! Everyone was extremely friendly, hospitable, and really knew their stuff. Felt extremely safe the entire time, while also having lots of fun! My friend and I went skydiving and rappelling and we got some amazing photos and created some incredible memories. Highly recommend! Date of experience: January 2022"
General 31
Leslie
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Best Summer Ever!! "BEST SUMMER EVER!!" was how my kids described their summer with Israel Extreme! They experienced Israel like never before! Every day was full of MAJOR action and adventure, and SAFETY above all. Highly recommend!! Date of experience: July 2020"
General 26
Ash
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fun , extreme We had A lot of fun . Recommended for all ages. Extreme , nice view . Nice and peacefull place . ... Date of experience: April 2021"
Rock Climbing General 2
Marian D
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Beautiful Israel I had the best two days with Israel Extreme. They were attentive to the kind of day I was looking for and they more than delivered. Yaniv was not only an extremely skilled climber, he also shared his knowledge of the climbing scene! How awesome is that! They are a great company, only wish I had more time to spend with them! Date of experience: March 2019"
Skydiving 12
Shay S
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"If I could rate this higher than 5 stars, I would. Every single thing about this place is incredible. They staff was welcoming, funny, very helpful, explained everything, answered every question, made us all feel very comfortable. And the jump!! It was absolutely amazing!! The view was breathtaking - it's all we've been talking about since the second we landed, when can we go back?? If you need a place to skydive, come here. You won't find better staff, equipment, view, or experience anywhere else. Everyone here always has a big, warm smile, and I'm so happy that my first experience skydiving was with such wonderful people!! Thank you thank you thank you!! Date of experience: September 2018"
Keshet and Namer Cave 1
Sarah122017
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Rapelling at Keshet Cave & Exploring Ma'arat Namer I just want to send everyone who helped us at Israel Extreme a big, big THANK YOU. We had a really great time every step of the way. From the first contact with Israel Extreme to the actual adventure, everyone was extremely helpful. Daniel was a perfect guide - calm, kind, patient, intelligent - and had interesting "extras" like stories, riddles, tea and chocolate, and a very nice personality. We expected our 18, 17, and 15 year old children to have no problem with the rappelling, but our 10 and 12 year olds (and their parents!) were not planning to be as brave. With Daniel's confidence and clear instructions, we all rappelled off the arch! The hike back was gorgeous and fun (even got to hold baby goats) and the next stop, Namer Cave was also unique. As the kids said, "this was a once-in-a-lifetime experience" that we hope we have a chance to repeat in another adventure. Date of experience: April 2017"
Abirim Cave and Salt Wonder
Christine V
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing Caves!! Highly recommend! We went on the Abirim Cave and the Salt Wonder tours. Both were awesome!! Great communication! We loved our guides Daniel and Kfir for the Abirim caves! Wonderful people :). All of our guides were highly competent and we always felt like we were in good hands. Daniel was super informative and we learned a lot! We could tell how passionate he is about the caves and preserving them. Super beautiful formations. The salt cave in Mt. Sodom was super cool! Just note that there are many tight squeezes on that tour and you'll literally need to wriggle around on your belly to get through some spots. No worries as long as you're not too big and don't get claustrophobic - you are really going deep within a mountain. That said, just know that you're going to need to rent a car for these adventures. It's definitely helpful if you can speak and read Hebrew. We encountered some trouble when we were staying in Jerusalem. If my boyfriend didn't speak Hebrew we would've probably missed our tour. Parking isn't cheap and is hard to find on the street (if not impossible - where we were anyway) and we had to find a parking lot that we could park in overnight and get out of super early in the morning since we picked a dawn hike. We found out we had to call a number on the gate and ask for them to let us out in the morning. If you can't speak or read Hebrew, make sure wherever you're staying has parking for you. None of this was an issue out of Tel Aviv. So it really depends on where you're coming from. Our one suggestion for improvement was that, if you're meeting your guide in Jerusalem, it would probably be better for them to come to you or meet you somewhere easy like the central bus station. Driving there is trickier. Note that you should also have a fully charged phone and have the WAZE app. You will need this to drive there. Our guide out of Jerusalem also relied on my phone on our drive to Mt. Sodom. So an external battery pack wouldn't hurt just to make sure you can find your way back as well. All in all we had loads of fun and it was a great experience. I'd definitely go for more adventures with them next time I'm in Israel. Thank you Israel Extreme!! Date of experience: February 2017"
Salt Wonder, Black Canyon, and Paragliding
Daniel T
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Great tours and company We did 3 tours with Israel Extreme-Salt Wonder, Black Gorge and Paragliding in Tel Aviv. All of the tours went like clockwork. We received detailed information before hand about what was needed for each tour. As promised, the night before each tour we got a call from the guide to confirm logistics and meeting place. It was very easy. The three tours were fun as well. The Salt Wonder cave has a very long (and fun rappel) then exploration of the cave (there is a lot of army crawling at the end-so be warned about that). The Black Gorge was a super fun hike with rappelling through waterfalls (our personal favorite). Paragliding was very fun as well (for you Disney people, it’s like Soarin’-only real). The pilot will make the ride as calm as you want (or add some swings and swoops if that is more your thing) and you will see beautiful scenery. All in all whatever you decide to do, if you do it with Israel Extreme your tour will go perfectly. Date of experience: July 2019"
Dalton Cliff
Jasmine Ang
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fantastic My and my husband did rappelling in Dalton Cliff, and is our first time in our life doing such activities. Our guide Jesse is so professional, I feel safe with him throughout the session. After the session, we addressed him coach. Date of experience: October 2022"
Black Canyon 7
mandybrass
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Best day at the Black Canyon My family with teenagers aged 18, 16 and 13 loved the Black Canyon, which is the perfect combination of beauty, adrenaline and adventure. Amazing day and memories. Date of experience: August 2019"
Black Canyon 9
Zachary C
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing time!! We had an amazing time on the black canyon tour with Israel Extreme. The booking process was incredibly easy and Israel Extreme is very professional. I spoke directly with one of their managers, and after describing my group (me, my wife, my brother, and my sister) he recommended a few great tours. We ended up choosing black canyon and could not have been happier. Our tour guides were were amazing - super friendly, patient, and cool guys. The trip was awesome, and needless to say, we had a great time. Highly recommend the black canyon tour for anyone in the north. Date of experience: June 2018"
Salt Wonder 14
Netta Passwell
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Trip to the unique salt cave in the Dead Sea We enjoyed an amazing hike with Tomer as our guide in a unique one of a kind salt cave in the Dead Sea. Repelling of 80 m into the amazing cave. Toner was confident guide the hike was beautiful and we had a once in a lifetime experience. Waiting for the next trip together Date of experience: December 2021"
Hot Air Balloon 1
Michael B
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Calm and relaxing thrill ride for the soul! The hot air balloon ride was absolutely fantastic! Our pilot made the experience very enjoyable and awesome! Without a doubt, this was an absolute highlight of our trip! Date of experience: March 2023"
Rappelling General 10
Yoav L
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Magical experiance The experience of going down with the rope into the water side by side to the waterfalls was amazing, while our guide, Ofek was supper professional and interesting person. The nature atmosphere was absolutly perfect Date of experience: September 2020"
ATVing Naftali Mountains 5
Elizabeth V
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing!! The ATVing was amazing, the scenery was stunning and we had an unbelievable time!! Very professional! Thanks so much! Date of experience: January 2019 "
Jeeping Ramon Crater
Riggsy1
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Mitzpe Ramon Jeep Tour a MUST We spent 10 days in Israel with our 2 kids (ages 15 and 12). The Mitzpe Ramon Jeep tour was recommended by a friend who had done it a few years ago and they were right to recommend this! It was awesome! We met our guide, Gil'ad, at the visitors center and he took us in the Jeep for a 2-hour tour throughout the makhtesh (technically not a crater or a canyon). Gil'ad gave great information and showed us a variety of visuals that really helped to see how the makhtesh was formed. The 2-hour tour was just the right amount of time for us. Kids really liked it and Gil'ad even took some awesome family pics at the top of the makhtesh that we'll definitely use for our holiday card this year! Date of experience: July 2019"
Salt Wonder 33
C Korf
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Salt Wonder Tour It was amazing! Our tour guide Tomer went above and beyond, we couldn't have been happier. Would highly recommend it. Date of experience: December 2017"
General 27
Kim
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"amazing experience with Israel extreme We had an amazing experience. You can tell that the people that work here love their jobs. They were so accommodating to our plans and knowledgeable about the area and the climbs we did. Thank you Israel Extreme Date of experience: March 2021"
Paragliding 1
Atarah
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Wow Wow. One of the most amazing experiences in my life. Eretz/Yossi rock with their paragliding. It was spiritual for me!!!!! I am grateful blessed and just still on a high. Mich quicker and safer and easier than I ever thought possible. It was like butter baby! I definitely would recommend and I am definitely coming back for more. Than Date of experience: March 2022"
Via Ferrata and Gitta Cliff
daniel_lamdan
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"you are the best!!! My family really enjoyed the via ferrate, rappelling and rock climbing at Gitta Cliff! Maxime was a great guide and very patient. My nephew ended up joining us on the trip too, so there were nine of us. Despite how many people we were, our guide was attentive, courteous, kind, funny and extremely alert and aware of everything that was happening. Everyone had a GREAT day. We look forward to doing another trip with Israel Extreme very soon. Date of experience: April 2015"
Salt Wonder and Ein Prat
Jessica F
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Salt cave and Wadi Qelt hike Our salt wonder experience was absolutely amazing. My daughter and cousin had the best time. It was my 5th time in Israel and I had never done this. It was my daughter’s first trip and she is enamored with the beauty of the country. Our guide Beni took us down into the salt cave and we crawled our way out. Super exciting! Beni was also out guide for our Wadi Qelt hike and that was just as wonderful. Truly a worthwhile event and would definitely do it again and try some of the other adventures… Date of experience: February 2023"
Salt Wonder 31
A_Kronrod
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Astonishing Experience in a Salt Cave This one is not for the weak-hearted. We first climbed a steep but relatively short way up from the dead sea (called the ladders way because it has lots and lots of steps). Then we put on helmets, head lamps, rapelling gear and gloves. Our guide Shmulik was highly experienced and definitely a representative of the extreme sports family! Shmulik tied us to a rope with all the necessary professional equipment and then... then we descended, one by one or two by two, into an 85 meter deep salt cove. Shmulik held the rope and all we did was glide down, look around astonished at the beauty, and of course trying not to look down... When everyone was at the bottom of this miracle, Shmulik glided down while using his strong flash light to show us the walls around. After this, for two hours, we went, sqatted, squeezed through, and crawled on our knees or abdomens (where only about 30-40cm were between the ground and the rock above us), untill we came out of the cave far away from the place where we started. All this, of course, in absolute, complete darkness. With our flashlights we could see stalactites and stalagmites made of pure white salt. We also made a stop in the middle of our journey and had some reviving coffee. At this point we felt like singing some quiet songs and could hear the echo. We are still talking about this excursion and will probably keep talking about it for many years to come. Date of experience: August 2018"
ATVing Naftali Mountains
Naomi G
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"ATV riding thru the mountains Had a blast ATV riding with Raie as our guide. He was knowledgeable about the area and we had stops along the way to take pictures. Date of experience: April 2023"
Jeeping Hula Valley 2
Melanie E
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Hulah Valley fun Izy was an amazing tour guide. We did the 4 hour Jeep tour in the Hulah Valley. He showed us the landscapes, shared the history and helped us understand the region that he lives in. He took us to 3 different and off the beaten track swimming areas and drive us through the fields of the kibbutzim. We had a great day! Also Israel Extreme was an amazing group to work with! Thank you so much! Date of experience: July 2023"
ATVing Naftali Mountains 6
Thomas M
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Buggy Tour We've booked a 2-hour buggy tour in Nachal Dishon. Including a shuttle from our hotel in Haifa to the terrain in Dishon. When we arrived they welcomed us very friendly and after paying the balance and getting a short instruction by the vehicles we started with a cool tourguide. And after the first 3 seconds we knowed, that this tour will be one of the greatest things we've done in Israel. We stopped during the tour and our tourguide made us some excellent coffee and we have some breathtaking view to Libanon and the border area of Israel and Libanon. Near the and of the tour we stoped again and there was a very adventurouos opportunity to get e cool bath in the nature, unter the earth. Our result: Immediately again! Try it!!! (p.s. 2 hours pass very fast. If you can book longer and you will not regret it!) Date of experience: September 2018"
General 38
Charlotte M
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing!!! Thanks to the whole team! we had a great time, beautiful landscape, great circuit, the team was at the top, with great explanations, warm and excellent welcome !!! I recommend !!!! Date of experience: March 2019"
Via Ferrata 2
jbfphilly2015
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Great Fun with the Via Ferrata Great fun with the Via Ferrata. I did the Via Ferrata trip which involves rappelling, a Via Ferrata and rock climbing. A via Ferrata is basically assisted rock climbing, where there are metal rungs bolted into the rock to aid you. It enables you to climb vertical rock even if you are not a skilled rock climber. The views over the Hula Valley are amazing. The rock climbing location is perfect. There are many options for all skill levels. It’s a perfect place for a beginner to try rock climbing. My guide was Moskiko, who was great. I have some rock climbing experience, but I’m not particularly good at it. Moshiko challenged me with some difficult (for me) climbs and then we finished with an easier climb to cap off a great day. He then forwarded me some amazing pictures. I highly recommend this. Date of experience: January 2023"
General 21
Adam A
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fantastic Experience The entire experience was fantastic! Starting off with amazing tour directors who are available to answer questions whenever you need. The guides were fantastic on the trip both in being knowledgeable and genuinely making sure you have a great time. Date of experience: December 2021"
General 8
menachem r
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing Experience This is the third time I have used them and their guides are amazing and have tons of patience with the kids. Date of experience: July 2023"
Black Canyon 2
Yitzy K
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Awesome water and rappeling hike through a canyon! We went with Israel Extreme on a hike in Yehudiya Reserve, through black canyon. Throughout the whole booking process, they were extremely helpful: they helped us with transportation, places to stay the day before, and even helped us through a last minute change in reservations. Our tour guide, Yonatan, told us he was new but it felt like he had years of experience. Great guy to have with us! Date of experience: October 2022"
Qumran 1
EF
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Rappelling in Kumran with Benny - סנפלינג בנחל קומראן עם בני We had a super fabulous time rappelling in the lower part of wadi Kumran, with Benny. The plan was adapted to our family size, ages, and abilities, we felt challenged in a good way and safe in the best way. We enjoyed the views, learned about the area, the weather - and enjoyed the experience very much. Date of experience: January 2023"
Nachal Og 1
Bruce B
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Amazing hiking and rappelling Amazing day hiking and rappelling in the desert! We went to Nahal Og with five kids ages 6-17 and everyone loved it! Our guide, Shir, was phenomenal and coached each of us through the rappelling- it was safe, exciting and awesome! She was professional, thoughtful and attentive. She communicated clearly about the hike throughout and ensured everyone was comfortable. Payment was clear and arranged in advance. Highly recommend for beginners and advanced. Date of experience: June 2022"
Hot Air Balloon, Rappelling, Canyoneering, and Via Ferrata
ארי מ
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Best company best service I did a 3-day adventure with Israel extreme First day we went hot air balloon at dawn then we went skydiving in Israel Second day we did rappelling and canyoneering at the Golan Heights and the third day we did Via ferrata and rock climbing followed by a tour of the border with Lebanon Every single day was a highlight of a lifetime the guide's were patient professionals and fun to be with I recommend this company to all of my friends and family and would definitely use them again on my next vacation Date of experience: August 2020"
Hiking General 1
Tammy L
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Love Love Love This experience was one of the highlights for our family with two teenagers. Dor was just awesome. The hike was very rigorous so that the natural spring felt perfect to cool off in. Then repelling off the bridge was great to top it off with. The whole family really enjoyed Israel Extreme and Dor was a perfect guide for us. Date of experience: May 2018"
Hot Air Balloon
Darrell J
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Magnificent view of an amazing land through a superb tour company!I made the last-minute decision to treat myself to a hot air balloon ride for my birthday before returning home to Canada. Great decision! This was my very first balloon ride and Israel Extreme did a fantastic job! I look forward to using their services on future visits to Israel for some of the other activities they offer. Highly recommended! Date of experience: June 2023"
Skydiving
Candice P
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Super skydiving experience! We had an amazing jump with the team at Israel Extreme! All of our instructors were friendly and fun, besides keeping us safe. Smooth sailing and smooth landings. 100% recommended!! Date of experience: June 2023"
Summer Camp 2
mamasearthbaby
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Every teenager should experience Israel Extreme Camp!! I wanted to thank you so much for your camp program. My son, had an amazing time. He changed only for the better. I have never seen him more content, confident and at peace being himself. He has already informed he he is returning next year to do the next level of your camp. So thank you again for giving him a wonderful memories that will last him a lifetime and opportunities to gain self confidence, self reliance and introspection about the things that really matter in life. We are so happy to see him become the man we always knew he was but just needed to find that out for himself. Your program had so many fun and challenging activities. He was never bored and super excited for the next day's challenge. To figure out how to entertain a teenage these days without the use of technology ( phones and computers) is a big task and your camp nailed it!! I like that you chose to have a small group only. The amount of attention each camper received was also amazing. Keep doing what you do!! I'm definitely telling all my friends to send their kids to you. with much gratitude, Date of experience: July 2018"
Horseback Riding
RET
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Horse riding tour at Bat Ya'ar farm My dad and I went horse riding in the Biriya forest. We rode for 3 hours and we had the guide Alex to ourselves. The guide was wonderful and relaxed. My dad didn't have much experience riding horses, so we took it slow in the beginning. Things went well and we even trotted and galloped a lot! Beautiful scenery and everything was taken care of in advance by the IsraelExtreme team. 10/10 would recommend! Date of experience: April 2023"
General 37
sollerdm
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Great Experience My requests for some adventures were last minute and Israel Extreme accommodated this to perfection with their flexibility and willingness to adapt to weather conditions and ideas that I had about what I wanted to do. It was very personalized service and I appreciated that. Communication was superb with the office, as well as with both guides that I had a chance to hike with. The itineraries were fabulous and my overall experience was top notch. I would highly recommend these guys if you want any kind of adventure you can dream up in Israel. 5 stars and Thank You!!!! Date of experience: April 2019"
Fox’s Chimney 2
njfamilytravelers
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fox's Chimney by Ein Bokek. Best family adventure. We have done some challenging family activities but I think this was tops. 30 minute hike, then 200 foot rappel, then caving through pitch black caves for about an hour. Advice: wear sturdy long sleeve shirt, pants, gloves, and shoes. Do not bring a big backpack. Water in camelback is best. Date of experience: January 2016"
General 16
JK K
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"AMAZING and UNIQUE! Traveling and experiencing Israel with the assistance and planning from Israel Extrema made huge difference for our group! they took care of every single detail while treating us like family! from the transportation arrangements to the amazing guides! every aspect was carefully handled! we highly recommend Daniel and his very cool team!! Date of experience: July 2022"
Paragliding
DB L
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Fantastic time! I had an amazing paragliding experience in Israel today! The views over the beach were absolutely breathtaking. The staff was incredibly friendly, and their focus on safety made the adventure even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this company! Date of experience: October 2023"
Via Ferrata 1
Discover
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Via Ferrate Our tour guide Adar was amazing. Our family of four had the best adventure and the views were absolutely stunning. Date of experience: March 2023"
Rock Climbing and Rappelling General 2
Hillary R
Tripadvisor
Tripadvisor
"Rock climbing & rappelling We had an amazing time with Oved rock climbing & rappelling with our kids. Professional, friendly & fantastic service & super fun experience! Thank you! Date of experience: October 2019"